The annual Song of the Year Awards Party presented by Act-Belong-Commit takes a new and exciting turn this year – live and online!

Facebook Cover V2

SOTY Tune In Button


The Song of the Year 2020 Virtual Awards Party presented by Act-Belong-Commit will be stopping in with WA songwriters and performers, special guests, and WA music icons around the globe as the winners are revealed LIVE to viewers.

Hosted by the sensational MC Odette Mercy, the Virtual Awards Party will feature an opening address from Premier of Western Australia, Hon. Mark McGowan MLA, plus an intimate performance of Wanjoo (Noongar word meaning ‘Welcome’) from Gina Williams and Guy Ghouse.

Taking the virtual stage for live performances are 2020 nominees:

Adrian Dzvuke
Siobhan Cotchin
Fourth State Turiya
The Hunting Birds

A testament to the musical talent born from the state, the party features a slew of special guests and WA music icons:

Dave Faulkner (The Hoodoo Gurus)
Katy Steele
Shiny Joe Ryan (POND)
Stella Donnelly
Anna Laverty
Ziggy Ramo
Lucy Peach
Stu MacLeod (Eskimo Joe)

It all kicks off at 7.30pm WST on Wednesday 29 July 2020. Wherever you are around WA (or the globe!) head to the WAM Facebook page and be part of the celebrations like never before. We can’t wait to see you there!

Click the below link to RSVP and join the party! 

SOTY Tune In Button
WEB Insta Crop

WAM would like to acknowledge and extend our thanks to the incredible supporters, sponsors and partners for Song of the Year 2020.

PRESENTING PARTNER | Healthway, Act-Belong-Commit


CATEGORY SPONSORS | Nannup Music Festival, Country Music Club of Boyup Brook, Clancy’s Fish Pub Fremantle, Fairbridge Festival.

PRIZE SPONSORS | Alex Hotel, Sennheiser, Perfect Pitch Publishing, Firestarter Music, Audiofly, RTRFM 92.1, Debaser Studio, Pen Cap Chew Studios, Red Room Design, Spotify, Mega Music, The Poster Girls, @placeorpoint, Vinyl Café/XVinylX, Space Cassette.
STUDIO SPONSORS | Artisan Music, Blackbird Sound Studio, Blondel Recording Studios, Crank Recording, Debaser Studio, Forest Studio, Fremantle Recording Studios, Hopping Mouse Studios, Lolly Box Music, Pavement Studios, Poons Head Studios, Real2Reel/James Newhouse, Shanghai Twang Studios, Sumo Sound Studios, Templeman Audio, Tone City Recording Studio, Tunafish Recording Company.
AWARDS SPONSORS | Johnny Ma Studios, Made In The Pile, Rosemount Hotel, Wildergrim.