Fringe World 2015

Fringe World 2015

Friday 23 January - Sunday 22 February

Various

Ticket Prices: Average $23

More information: Visit Website

Fringe World has returned in 2015, offering more than 500 events across 100 venues throughout WA, including music, comedy, theatre and more. WA talent makes up nearly half of the acts on display, making this a truly West Australian festival. Fringe World began with a four-day Australia Day opening weekend and runs through until February 22, overlapping with part of the Perth International Arts Festival.

A large number of local music stocked shows make up the programming this year, including;

From A Small, Distant World by Rachael Dease: Fri 30 Jan – Sun 1 Feb @ Art Gallery of WA

Hush: An Evening of Quiet Music: Fri 30 Jan – Fri 6 Feb @ St George’s College Dining Hall (Sold Out)

SOUL MATES feat. Boom! Bap! Pow!, Randa & The Soul Kingdom: Fri 30 Jan @ The Budgie Smuggler

Doctopus Presents (with likes of Hamjam, Bipolar Bear, Mugwump and ALZABO): Sundays from 1 – 22 Feb @ House Parties

Sam Perry Live: Wed 4 Feb to Fri 13 Feb @ Noodle Palace at Central – Soba Stadium

Wounds & Wisdom by Rachel Gorman:  Sat 7 Feb @ Clancy’s Fish Pub Fremantle

Fever: The Music of Peggy Lee by The Darling Buds of May: Sat 14 Feb – Wed 18 Feb @ De Parel Spiegeltent, Perth Cultural Center

The Jazz Standard of Living by Mace Francis Orchestra: Tue 17 Feb – Thu 19 Feb @ The Ellington Jazz Club

Brothers & Sisters – The music of ‘O Brother, Where art Thou?’ by Roly Skender and guest artists: Fri 20 Feb – Sunday 22 Feb @ Teatro 1, Perth Cultural Centre