Artist applications close Monday 14 June 2021

Demos from the Goldfields/Esperance region is the fifteenth installment of WAM’s acclaimed regional recording project series. Following projects Sounds of the Goldfields (2016) and Demos from the Northern Goldfields (2018), WAM are returning to the region to showcase the artists, songs and stories in key areas not featured on the previous compilations.

Demos from the Goldfields/Esperance region will provide regional and remote artists the exciting opportunity to professionally record an original song with some of WA’s best award-winning producers, including; Matt Gio and Dan Carroll (Rada Studios) and Andy Lawson (Debaser Studio) at pop-up studios in Warburton and Esperance this August.  The final compilation will be released in 2022 on digital streaming platforms, limited-edition CD package, and distributed by WAM to local and national radio, industry and the public.

Applications to take part in the project are now open to original songwriters, artists and acts/bands based in the featured Goldfields/Esperance region areas.

Applications close Monday 14 June 2021

Regional recording project selection criteria:

The final compilation will feature:

  • Artists/acts from across the featured map area in the Goldfields-Esperance region
  • Artists/acts multiple generations/age brackets
  • A range of music genres
  • Artists/acts with a range of musical experience, including those with extensive musical and recording experience, through to others, for whom this will be their first professional recording experience.

Hard copy applications are available on request. Please contact us on (08) 6156 1234.