View Menu

WAYJO-Jazz-at-The-Maj-600x365

WAM Member Benefit: WAYJO 2018 Jazz at the Maj

2 May

Thanks to the incredible team at West Australian Youth Jazz Orchestra (WAYJO) WAM Members are able to take advantage of  a special discount of $10 off to all 2018 Jazz at the Maj performances.

WAYJO presents Jazz at The Maj
Hot Jazz in a Cool, Intimate, Cabaret Setting

Jazz at The Maj: First Friday & Saturday of the month, March to November
Downstairs at The Maj – His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

WAM members receive $10 off full priced tickets ($35 instead of $45)!

WAYJO’s 2018 season of national and international guest artists has a focus on Women in Jazz, highlighting some of the most dynamic instrumentalists, composers and vocalists to grace Perth stages. WAYJO is proud to present this season of concerts as part of our commitment to diversity and equality in our field.

Ellen Kirkwood (Trumpet, SYD)
Fri 4 May & Sat 5 May, 7.30pm

Alex Silver (Trombone, SYD)
Fri 1 Jun, 7.30pm & Sat 2 Jun, 3.00pm & 7.30pm

Julian Argüelles (Saxophone, AUSTRIA)
Fri 3 Aug & Sat 4 Aug, 7.30pm

Atomic Basie (WAYJO MNO & TNO)
Fri 7 Sep & Sat 8 Sep, 7.30pm

Migiwa Miyajima (Piano, New York/Japan)
Fri 5 Oct, 7.30pm | Sat 6 Oct, 3.00pm & 7.30pm

Artemis Orchestra (Perth)
Fri 9 Nov & Sat 10 Nov, 7.30pm

Tickets from ptt.wa.gov.au

HOW TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS OFFER
Email Kate Branson at WAM with the email subject ‘ WAM x WAYJO’ and your membership details and she will get back to you on how to take advantage of this offer.

MORE-INFO-4

 


Another reason why, if you love WA music, you can’t afford not to be a WAM member. You’ll make your money back in no time, plus you’ll be providing support to WAM’s ongoing program of activities that champion West Australian music! Become a member here!

Government of Western Australia Department of Culture and The Arts Australian Government

WAM is supported by the State Government through the Department of Culture and the Arts, and is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.