View Menu

Seed Crew copy crop

WA applicants headed for The Seed Fund, supported by Pozible Campaign

7 Oct

The Seed Fund has played a vital role in supporting the Australian music industry, and is now announcing successful grant recipients for 2015 including WA’s own Xanthea O’Connor, Harris Waters (management workshop), and Bex Chilcott (professional management wages).

A not-for-profit that was founded by Co-Directors John Butler and Danielle Caruana (Mama Kin), The Seed Fund is also facilitating a range of initiatives to local musicians and managers with the help of their first ever Pozible Fundraising campaign, which closes on Wednesday 14 October. Having offered support to Australian artists including Boy and bear, Tame Impala, The Veronicas and Holy Holy, The Seed Fund is fostering the next wave of talent with their 2015 Management Workshop, song recording and production services as well as professional management wages for 2016. Funds from the Pozible campaign will also support The Seed’s brand new partnership with the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre’s Music Group and Bush Bands Business (BBBiz) – a crucial initiative that sends industry professionals to Alice Springs to mentor emerging musicians from remote communities.

Having handpicked a mix of applicants who have already started to make a name for themselves through sheer talent and hard work, The Seed Fund aims to help these artists and managers to become self-sustainable professionals. With a Pozible campaign that offers contributions from acts including Tame Impala, Little May, Marlon Williams, Harry James Angus, John Butler, Clare Bowditch and more, there are a range of incredible prizes on offer in the name of supporting an important and independent mechanism for Australian artists and managers.


Government of Western Australia Department of Culture and The Arts Australian Government

WAM is supported by the State Government through the Department of Culture and the Arts, and is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.