View Menu


Nominations Open for West Australian of the Year Awards

7 Dec

The Western Australian of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding contributions made to our state by those who call WA home, and nominations are now open.

There are 7 award categories that people can be nominated for can enter: Aboriginal, Arts & Culture, Business, Community, Professions, Sport and Youth. So if you know any musicians, artists, and/or music related people doing amazing things, nominate them in the most relevant category to show your recognition.

 It’s very easy to make an nomination and takes only about 5-10 mins to complete.

You simply:

  1. Select the relevant category.
  2. Enter the nomination form including why this nominee should win and demonstrated contribution to our community (max 200 words for each section).
  3. Submit your nomination.

Nominate a person you believe makes Western Australia a better place to live here…


Government of Western Australia Department of Culture and The Arts Australian Government

WAM is supported by the State Government through the Department of Culture and the Arts, and is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.