Perth International Arts Festival 2015

Perth International Arts Festival 2015

Get Tickets

Friday 13 February - Saturday 7 March

Perth Festival Gardens/Various venues

Audience: 18+

Ticket Prices: $45+

More information: Visit Website

Perth International Arts Festival presents perfect nights out for music lovers. With twenty-four individually curated shows, the Perth Festival 2015 Contemporary Music program showcases the finest internationals and is pairing many of them with WA’s best, including the likes of Wheatbelt Touring Circuit WAM award-winning acts Timothy Nelson & The Infidels and Boom! Bap! Pow!, plus Abbe May, Coin Banks, Red Jezebel and more. All names bolded below are locals supporting on the main stage, and all (bracketed DJs) are in the free Garden area before and after shows.

Also, be sure to witness some amazing WA songwriters share their thoughts on songwriting, and hear these songs in intimate sessions as part of the the Fine Tuning – Connection Between Literature and Music program. Running as FREE sessions across from Friday 20 – Sunday 22 February,  notable WA musicians such as The Panics’ Jay Laffer, Eskimo Joe’s Kav Temperley, Abbe May and Rabbit Island’s Amber Fresh will share how literature fueled their work.

More info here.

 

Contemporary Music Program line-ups, with locals in bold:

Chevron Festival Gardens
Spoon – Thursday 12 February (Charlie Bucket)
Perfume Genius with Aldous Harding – Friday 13 February (Clunk)
Mr Scruff – Saturday 14 February (Aarom Wilson)
The Antlers with Hayden Calnin – Sunday 15 February (Cale Herbert)
The Budos Band with Sunshine Brothers – Monday 16 February (Charlie Bucket)
Daniel Rossen with Jasia – Tuesday 17 February (Hamish Rahn)
G-Eazy with Diafrix – Wednesday 18 February (RTRFM Cloudwaves DJs)
Tinashe with Coin Banks – Thursday 19 February (RTRFM Cloudwaves DJs)
Chet Faker with GL – Friday 20 and Saturday 21 February (Charlie Bucket/Aarom Wilson)
Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks with Red Jezebel – Sunday 22 February (Laith Tyranny)
Mogwai + J Mascis – Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 February (Charlie Bucket)
Bombino with Jeff Lang – Wednesday 25 February (Jo Lettenmaier)
Sharon Van Etten + Tiny Ruins – Thursday 26 February (Charlie Bucket)
Parquet Courts with Timothy Nelson & The Infidels – Friday 27 February (Jo Lettenmaier)
Neneh Cherry and RocketNumberNine+ with Abbe May – Sat 28 Feb and Sun 1 March (Charlie Bucket) (Sat) (Carla Steele) (Sun)
Charlie Musselwhite with The Gentle Good – Monday 2 March (Double Trouble Molls)
Lake Street Dive with Boom! Bap! Pow! – Tuesday 3 March (Double Trouble Molls)
First Aid Kit with The Gentle Good – Wednesday 4 March (Jo Lettenmaier)
Soil & “Pimp” Sessions – Thursday 5 March (Steppin’ Out Crew)
Sunnyboys with DM3 – Friday 6 March (Double Trouble Molls)
Nick Waterhouse with Mojo JuJu – Saturday 7 March (Blind Tiger Blues Box)

Perth Concert Hall
Sinead O’Connor – Saturday 28 February
Rufus Wainwright with Lucy Wainwright – Monday 2 March

Red Hill Auditorium
London Grammar with Wet – Thursday 5 March