Dissolved Compilation Launch 2017

Dissolved Compilation Launch 2017

Thursday 23 November 7-11PM

Badlands Bar

Audience: 18+

Ticket Prices: $5 door entry

More information: Visit Website

The ever-creative gang at Richmond Street Records are readying their exciting new sounds for the release of Dissolved 2017 Compilation and launch party/awards night at Badlands Bar.

Every year Music students at North Metropolitan TAFE put together and release a compilation CD to showcase the talent of the performance students. This year will be the second in the Dissolved series.

The launch will feature the winners of their band comp, including Adarsha; The Stank Boiz; The Trash Doves; Sunday Nights; K Ridge; Jo Rivas and The Citizens; Tom King and Space Cake.

$5 Entry on the door & free for North Metropolitan TAFE music students.
Doors open at 7pm.


The Music Business and Radio students attending North Metropolitan TAFE have chosen fourteen tracks that best represent the diversity of the Performance students for 2017. These fourteen songs make up the final track list for the Dissolved 2017 compilation.

95 – Anthony Lloyd

Folk, singer-songwriter

Find Yourself – Jo Rivas and The Citizens

R&B, Soul

Finding Time – Lying Strangers

Hip Hop

Mushroom Pie – Space Cake

Alternative Rock

Run Run Run – Niatel


Honey – Holographic Moon Society


Alive – Sunday Nights

Folk, Pop

Strangers – Tom King


Lost – Adarsha

Alternative Rock

5 Minutes – The Trash Doves

Punk Rock

The Bus Song – The Stank Boiz


Gaze – Sunday Silence


The Balcony Song – Imperial Material

Alternative Rock

N.I.W – The Mad Autizimo