Get Tickets

Wednesday 10 September - Friday 12 September

Various Venues, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Audience: All Ages

Ticket Prices: Various ticket packages available

More information: Visit Website

BIGSOUND 2014 is now in its 13th year. Produced by QMusic, and similar to WAM’s own WAM Festival and Music Conference, BIGSOUND is positioned as Australia’s most internationally focused music industry conference.

Second Announcement

Neil Finn (NZ)
the church (AUS)
Peter Noble – Bluesfest (AUS)
Anthony Fantano – The Needle Drop (USA)
Justin Heazlewood – Funemployed / The Bedroom Philospher (AUS)
Martin Elbourne – Glastonbury Festival / The Great Escape (UK)
Chris Porter – One Reel / Bumbershoot Festival (USA)
Tor Hansen – Red Eye Distribution / Yeproc Records (USA)
Julia Willinger – Mom and Pop Music/Q Prime (USA)
Mike Harounoff – Transgressive / Rockfeedback (UK)
Lee Rickard – Burger Records (USA)
Derek Davies – Neon Gold (USA)
Francesca Stabile – Neon Gold (USA)
Michael Taylor – Universal Music Australia (AUS)
Michelle Fantus – Sony / ATV Music Publishing (USA)
Jaime Gough – Native Tongue (AUS)
Mollie Moore – Atlantic Records / Lip Sync Music (USA)
Ali Hedrick – The Billions Corporation (USA)
Matt Hickey – High Road Touring (USA)
Alex Bruford – ATC Live (UK)
Grace Jones – Grandstand PR (USA)
Brad First – SXSW (USA)
John Kastner – Canadian Music Week (USA)
Reggie Ba-Pe III – Sonically Transmitted Disease / Arkham / Arcade (CHINA)
Anuj Gupta – Only Much Louder / NH7 (India)
Claire Collins – Bossy Music (AUS) Andrew Stone – Chugg Music (AUS)
Maggie Collins – Fans Creative Management (AUS)
Pam Thornback – Inertia (AUS)
Rebecca Young – Artist Voice (AUS)
Graham “Asho” Ashton – Footstomp Music (AUS)
Andrew Hayden – Poison City Records (AUS)
Chris Scaddan – triple j (AUS)
Dave Ruby Howe – triple j Unearthed (AUS)
Meagan Loader – Double J + triple j Unearthed (AUS)
Nick Findlay – triple j (AUS)
Stephen Goodhew – FBi (AUS)
Simon Winkler – Triple R FM (AUS)
Michelle Brown – 4ZZZ (AUS)
Adrian Basso – CBAA & PBS 106.7FM (AUS)
Chelsea Wilson – PBS FM (AUS)
Adam Christou – RTRFM 92.1 (AUS)
Chris Johnson – Amrap / CBAA (AUS)
Bex Chilcott – Ruby Boots (AUS)
Julian Hewitt – Media Arts Lawyers (AUS)
Julia Kosky – Brett Oaten Solicitors (AUS)
Scott Fitzsimons – (AUS)
Adam Lewis – Planetary Group (USA)
Rev. Moose –  The Syndicate (USA)

First Announcement

Tom Windish – The Windish Agency (US)
Kevin French – Paradigm (US)
Chris Sampson – Superfly / Bonnaroo / Outside Lands (US)
Sean Carlson – FYF Fest (US)
James Minor – SXSW (US)
Adam Ryan – The Great Escape / MAMA & Company (UK)
Avery McTaggart – The Windish Agency (US)
Michelle Cable – Panache Booking (US)
Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents / Cloud 9 Adventures (US)
Danny Rogers – Lunatic Entertainment / St Jerome’s Laneway Festival (AUS)
Jerome Borazio – Get Notorious / St Jerome’s Laneway Festival (AUS)
Jamie Wade – X-Ray Touring (UK)
Emily York – Penny Drop (AUS)
Ben Marshall – Sydney Opera House (AUS)
Justin Sweeting – Artist Voice Asia / Clockenflap Festival (HK)
Melissa Yong – Village Sounds Asia (SNG)
Josh Taylor – Cassette Entertainment / Sprung Hip Hop Festival (AUS)
Mario Stresow – FKP Scorpio (GER)
Henning Ahrens – Four Artists Booking Agentur (GER)
Grimur Atlason – Iceland Airwaves (ICE)

More info here.